Testimonials: Knee Pain / Problems

The following testimonial(s) have written consent from the owners. Please contact the therapist (if stated) for more information.


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Knee, heel problems and stress

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking comfortably

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Yes, no problems with knee or heel, feeling relaxed and less stressed

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I have been going to Jackie regularly, (six weekly) for a number of years. I have found that Bowen has helped me significantly, my body feels realigned, and it has helped with my stress. I look forward to my visits and can feel the energy moving around to the areas that are affected and feel calm and relaxed when I leave.

Client: NK
Therapist: Jaqueline Bowen
Ref: 01662-01-17


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Damage to both of my knees and back pain (after rugby)

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking and running (I’ve stopped playing rugby)

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

With the help of Bowen Therapy, I’ve been able to do both with less pain.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

It relaxes me and the effects of therapist informing of my body and peace of mind. The therapy has helped me reduce the winter pain and improved movement throughout the mind and body. Also the regular “top-up” sessions helps me rest and rebalance

Client: TK
Therapist: Jaqueline Bowen
Ref: 01661-11-16


p>What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

A problem with my knee.

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking properly - I would wobble a bit from time to time.

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Yes - my walking has improved and I have less back pain.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

As well as the above improvements I feel better generally, with regard to movement.

Client: RH
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon
Ref: 01668


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Knee pain on flexion - continuing and worsening symptoms

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking - descending steps/stairs

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Knee now 99% functional

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

My body always responds well to Bowen therapy - I had faith that the treatments I underwent would resolve the issue. I had seen my GP and been referred for a scan and for physiotherapy but I had to wait 6-8 weeks for these and Bowen had 'fixed' the problem within 3-4 weeks of treatment.

Client: AF
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon
Ref: 01665


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Knee replacement and perforated bowel within ten weeks

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking, Bending knee, (problems with digestion)

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Some relief from pain in knee, improvement in general movement.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

During treatment I am so relaxed. I just let myself drift into another world. Then later on the day of treatment, and the following day, I feel really floppy and lack energy but then two days after the treatment I have an amazing feeling of wellbeing which lasts for several days. I have energy and feel well and full of life. I just wish I could have a treatment every week.

Client: SR
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon
Ref: 10563-11-15


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Twisted knee causing pain to inner side of knee

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Bending knee without pain

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Yes, the pain has gone and I’m using it normally

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

This is a relaxing, painless method of treatment with surprisingly good results! I have received Bowen Therapy for 2 muscular-skeletal ailments , both with successful outcomes. The holistic nature of the diagnosis and treatment seems to promote long-lasting benefits.

Client: CH
Therapist: Rachael Cavanagh
Ref:10561-07-16


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Treatment to help with rehabilitation after a knee replacement

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Bending my knee, straightening my knee

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Yes

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I have used Bowen Therapy for over 4 years now and find it very beneficial and it has allowed my recovery after my knee replacement to be much faster

Client: LT
Therapist: Linda Moore
Ref: 10554-01-17


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Knee, heel problems and stress

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking comfortably

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Yes, no problems with knee or heel, feeling relaxed and less stressed

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I have been going to Jackie regularly, (six weekly) for a number of years. I have found that Bowen has helped me significantly, my body feels realigned, and it has helped with my stress. I look forward to my visits and can feel the energy moving around to the areas that are affected and feel calm and relaxed when I leave.

Client: NK
Therapist: Jaqueline Bowen
Ref: 01662-01-17


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Damage to both of my knees and back pain (after Rugby)

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking and Running (I’ve stopped playing Rugby)

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

With the help of Bowen Therapy, I’ve been able to do both with less pain.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

It relaxes me and the effects of therapist informing of my body and peace of mind. The therapy has helped me reduce the winter pain and improved movement throughout the mind and body. Also the regular “top-up” sessions helps me rest and rebalance

Client: TK
Therapist: Jaqueline Bowen
Ref: 01661-11-16


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Knee pain

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Hindering running performance

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Feel much better and seem to be stronger in my runs

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

My general wellbeing has improved immensely. I feel strong and extremely confident in all activities I do. I have been able to increase mileage in my running. I can't tell you how much I feel elated after treatments and for a prolonged period of time afterwards.

Client: SL
Therapist: Judith Kilgallon
Ref: 57908897


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Unable to bend my right knee following a 'botched' total knee replacement three years previously.

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Unable to bend my right knee . I had a feeling of there being a balloon behind my knee when I tried to bend it.

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

I can now bend my knee fully & cycle on a static bike. I can swim better.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I was a desperate person with mobility issues before I read an article about the founder in a magazine. Upon moving to the area I opened the local parish News to find an advert for Bowen with Nina ,around 10 minutes drive away.I never looked back!

Client: SB
Therapist: Nina de Pirou
Ref: 44770447


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

1.Frozen shoulder 2. Displaced kneecap (skiing injury)

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

1. Extremely painful, unable to sleep as pain worsened when lying down. 2. Pain and hobbling gait

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Everything! 1. I had been told by my GP to take painkillers and eventually it would improve but could take two years. I had three Bowen sessions in two weeks and it was cured and has never recurred. 2. I hike strenuously regularly and ski every year & experience no problems with my knee.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I was sceptical about the technique but a sensible friend recommended it so I gave it a go. It certainly worked for me and is the treatment I would choose for any joint or tendon problems. I am still skiing and hiking at 62 and would have no hesitation in consulting my local Bowen therapist for any mobility problems or injuries.

Client: CA
Therapist: Beverley Wood
Ref: 44702983


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Long term knee joint pain, both knees.

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Crouching, kneeling comfortably. Pain occasionally when walking.

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Partially – kneeling is more comfortable.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

Since the treatment I have experienced less pain/discomfort from both knee joints. More confident that my knees are working more normally.

Client: WL
Therapist: Danielle Mitchell
Ref: 01529-05-15


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Pain from knee trauma and back and neck ache/pain.

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Any manual work for any length of time

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Some improvement in general physical ability.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

A much more relaxed upper body. My recover time after physical work is quicker and the swelling to my lower leg is fully recovered after a night’s sleep.

Client: GB
Therapist: Beth Darrall
Ref: 01516-05-15


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Knee pain

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Yes, walking again

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

Very pleased with the treatment and an improvement in my walking

Client: --
Therapist: Richie McCurdy
Ref: 01503-02-15


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Knee Pain, doctor and chiropractor unable to help

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking, dancing

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Completely, after first and second treatment

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I had Bowen treatment for back pain in Australia. My daughter, nurse, goes every month for treatment and highly recommended it. I have since recommended friend. I will continue to top-up in future.

Client: UM
Therapist: Richie McCurdy
Ref: 01504-02-15


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Pain in lower back and right knee

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

I couldn’t walk properly or work to my normal potential

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Since having Bowen treatment everything has been better

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

Before I came to have Bowen treatment, I thought my knee would never get better and now there is no pain, which has also freed the muscles affecting the lower back and I am able to work properly again and go about my everyday life normal and pain free.

Client: SB
Therapist: Jo Austen
Ref: 01455-3-15


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Poor mobility, back and joint pain, inability to walk far without pain, collapsing knee

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking and going up and down steps and moving easily, playing the piano for long.

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Very much improved = delighted

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I feel much more confident in moving around, - especially outside. I feel mentally much brighter and more optimistic. I am sleeping better.

Client: SCH
Therapist: Tony Crimes
Ref: 01452-8-13


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Running injury – knee pain & periods

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Running; periods - bleeding for 2 weeks, 21 day cycle.

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Back running long distance, periods improved.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

My knee has improved, I have got back to long distance running, I recover much quicker. Bowen has really enhanced my running. My periods have got shorter, my cycle has got longer. Bowen has helped my overall wellbeing and I think it’s brilliant.

Client: LR
Therapist: Kim Holmes
Ref: 01420-3-14


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Knee pain

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking, going down steps without pain.

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

I can now do steps with no problem and can walk more easily.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

Although my knee pain has not completely gone, it has eased so that short walks are no longer a problem. I can walk up to 2 miles but then have some pain recurring. As an unexpected side benefit, my hay fever symptoms have reduced considerably. Again, they haven’t gone completely, but are a lot less than I would expect.

Client: LM
Therapist: Erica Moss
Ref: 01385-7-13


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Arthritis in Right knee. High Blood pressure

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking was painful and sometimes sitting for any length of time was difficult.

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Almost back to normal with knee, BP significantly lowered.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I feel incredibly relaxed after treatments and more aware of my body – as if it is telling me how to sit, stand etc., The pain in my knee was eased almost overnight and the muscles in my right thigh are less painful after each treatment. My blood pressure has lowered considerably. I also realise that I am dealing with stressful situations better.

Client: VMC
Therapist: Kathryn Phillips
Ref: 01351-1-14


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Knee Injury

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Dancing

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

I can now join in some dances in my Side by Side Club

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

When you do Bowen on my knee it feels nice and warm and makes my fingers tingle. I enjoy you coming to see me and you make me laugh. After Bowen, I go out for a walk to keep my knee fit. It makes me feel relaxed and happy. Thank you very much. My 52 year old daughter lives at home with me. With learning difficulties, chronic anxiety and chronic obsessive compulsive disorder, life for her, and for me, is very difficult. A great fear and distrust of all medical personnel or therapists in general it was a miracle that she agreed to have Bowen technique with Kathryn having already met her previously. She really enjoys the sessions, is much more relaxed and happy and the obsessive behaviour is slowly and steadily improving. A knee injury sustained in a dancing club is also much improved – and the reason she agreed to the treatment, but the improvement has been much more far reaching.

Client: HS
Therapist: Kathryn Phillips
Ref: 01343-5-13


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Knees

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking too far

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Yes

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

After having the Bowen experience I felt more relaxed and benefitted days later. I would truly recommend to others

Client: SEM
Therapist: Maureen E Smith
Ref: 01342-9-14


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

I fell heavily and injured my right knee

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

I could not walk without severe pain

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Yes, an 80% improvement within 24 hours

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I was fortunate that my Bowen Therapist was with me when I fell, she administered a first–aid Bowen treatment within minutes and advised I applied apple cider vinegar. The knee was very painful and hot but after two consecutive applications of apple cider vinegar, all the heat was gone out of my knee. I also took arnica. I was able to resume work the following day.

Client: AF (54)
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon
Ref:


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Knee Pain since a fall 18 months ago.

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Kneeling, walking properly, climbing stairs.

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Fully after 1 treatment.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

The Bowen technique has made a really big improvement on day to day living, after a fall on my knees 18 months ago.  I am now free of pain and can kneel and walk properly again, as well as running up and down stairs.  Something I had to do by crawling upstairs, also I am sleeping well again due to no pain waking me in the night.  Marvellous.

Client: CF
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon
Ref: 01283-10-11


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Arthritis (right knee), back pain, sciatica

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I was walking with an uneven gait because of arthritis in my right knee.  The caused me to suffer from back pain and sciatica.  As I didn’t want to have a knee replacement until retirement I tried Bowen treatment and found that 2 or 3 sessions kept me pain free for up to a year and allowed me keep working.

Client: JC
Therapist: Marilyn Lawrence
Ref: 01257-02-11


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Significant pain in left knee.

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking without pain and sleeping

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Fully.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

Knee movement returned to normal within two weeks of first session.

Client: AJ
Therapist: Erica Moss
Ref: 01247-01-12


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Aching hips and painful knee

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Sleeping and lying and kneeling

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Much better

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I always feel immediate benefits from Bowen therapy.  My body feels more open, aligned and relaxed.  I appreciate being able to talk openly to my therapist and I value her experience in deciding on appropriate treatment.  I have experienced release of emotions through Bowen therapy, which was very beneficial.

Client: CP
Therapist: Erica Moss
Ref: 01239-05-12


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Pain and stiffness radiating around to abdomen and groin, and pain in right hip and knee.

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

From walking normally and sleeping especially pain in right hip and knee.

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Since having Bowen I am less stiff and painful.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

Since having Bowen treatment I am able to fall asleep without the nagging pain in right hip and knee.  Less tight in lumber and groin area and able to walk better.  Tightness, tenderness and pain in my neck, between shoulder blades and down left arm less pronounced. Able to perform my daily tasks with ease.

Client: GR
Therapist: Erica moss
Ref: 1238-05-12


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

A knee problem doctor thought was Gout. Had been a problem for 2 years.

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Driving a lot, which was a problem with my job.

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

After one treatment the pain had gone. I felt as though I had never had a knee problem.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

Since being treated for my knee problem I have returned to Hillary with ankle and arm sprains. My son’s rugby injury, my boyfriends back pain. All successfully cured after one or two treatments.

Client: LP
Therapist: Hillary Legard
Ref: 01199-07-11


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Knee problems, pain & stiffness (sports damage or osteoarthritis combined)

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking fast, climbing stairs normaly, running (without a lot of pain)

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

I can now walk, run, climb stairs completely normally and without pain.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I still cannot believe how successful the Bowen treatment has been for me. Because I have been receiving reflexology treatments from Rachael for several years, I was willing to try Bowen, purely based on Rachael and her abilities. I was not disappointed. Within weeks my knees were better, along with many other minor problems, such as shoulder stiffness, arms (pulled muscles), wrist (carpal tunnel) to name a few. Bowen Therapy has completely transformed my quality of life. I recommend Rachael and Bowen therapy to friends whenever possible because I know it works.. I am fitter & healthier than I have been for years.

Client: WS
Therapist: Rachael Cavanagh
Ref: 01186-02-12


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Knee and shoulder pain

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking without pain and reaching.

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Both

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I was impressed with the way my therapist assessed my complaints and the treatment was given in a calm, professional way which made me relaxed. I have benefitted so much from the therapy and would recommend anyone to give it a try.

Client: SG
Therapist: Erica Moss
Ref: 01173-05-11


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Anxiety, knee pain, shoulder/neck pain.

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

They made it more difficult to walk, work as dental therapist.

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Symptoms have been minimised or disappeared to date.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

It is possibly early days, but general well being and mobility /R.S.I. work related issues have definitely benefited. I also feel confident and reassured that my Bowen therapist is very well trained and experienced as well as informative and professional. I can and do recommend her.

Client: CC
Therapist: Erica Moss
Ref: 01160-11-11


Knee & Back pain

My knee was very painful & restricted many things I had been used to doing including aerobics class, some gardening etc.

Most of the time I have fully resumed all activities, but have the odd “blip”.

I have been amazed at the improvement on my joints, what I can achieve and almost pain free the majority of the time. I can do some things I haven’t done for many years. I cannot believe the vast improvement with 3 sessions. I have had a top up a couple of months down the line to make sure of my freedom to move with ease.

30th August 2011
Orthopaedic Department

Thank you for referring this patient whom I saw on behalf of Mr L. Patient has been referred for her right knee problem.

Ms S tells me that she had pain in the right knee over the years but recently this has all improved after she had Bowen treatment.

Pain before this treatment was at night and on walking and furthermore there was giving way.

Patient denies any pain in the groin. She does experience pain, and she points to the lateral side of the pelvis, radiating down to just proximal to the knee. There are no abnormal sensations in the feet.

On examination today right knee is cool and dry. There is full range of movement. There is no pain. No major instability. Normal patella reflexes, weak Achilles reflex left and absent Achilles reflex right. Straight leg raising while sitting with dorsiflexion of foot; no pain. Normal sensation and power in the feet. Hip movements are normal.

X-rays of her right knee from June this year show minimal degenerate changes medial and patella-femoral.

I congratulated patient on the good results of her Bowen treatment and have told her that she is far too good to consider joint replacement surgery.

I have not made a further follow up appointment.

Yours sincerely
Mr R L
Associate Specialist Surgeon in Orthopaedics
Client: Mrs S
Therapist: Jo Wortley
Ref: 01156-11-11


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Knee injury

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking very far. I could only walk with a stick

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

I can walk for a good hour. I still have some knee pain after that.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I was fearful before my treatment that as I have disabled parents I was going to be the same. Now I’m walking without the stick. I do have knee problems that will be repaired. I feel Bowen has helped me as a whole and am more positive.

Client: JT
Therapist: Catherine Skelton
Ref: 01125-07-11


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Left knee damaged in fall some years ago – very helpful

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Walking great distance – don’t dance anymore etc. or Rambling Club

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Walking much better and all my housework and gardening.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

My Bowen therapy is of great benefit. Sometimes my knee is difficult to walk (and sometimes slight limp), but after I have Bowen treatment everything is better. Bowen treatment makes me feel relaxed and feeling of wellbeing – I have treatment nearly every 4-6 weeks.

Client: HS
Therapist: Tony Crimes
Ref: 01141-06-11


 

I had for several years pain and swelling in my right knee exacerbated when taking exercise i.e. walking, golf. I went for treatment to a Bowen therapist who after only one treatment reduced the swelling and after several treatments improved my quality of life enabling me to play 18 holes of golf again. I continued having regular visits every six weeks or so to keep my leg supple and allowing me to lead a full life. After experiencing limited right arm movement and shoulder pain I went to the same Bowen therapist where my arm was released; after several sessions I was able to freely move my arm right across my chest and down my back.

Client: JL
Therapist: A Wood
Ref: 01113-04-11


I had been having joint pains on and off in my knees and hips since the birth of my second child and was recommended Bowen therapy by a friend who had been successfully treated with this therapy for chronic back pain.

I had three sessions of the treatment and have rarely been troubled since.

I also had Bowen therapy for muscles which had seized up in my back and ribs and which several weeks of pain medication and topical gel had failed to relieve. The Bowen treatment worked wonderfully for this too.

Client: NR-S
Therapist: Hilary Campbell-Martin
Ref: 01042, Feb 2011


A few years ago I had not heard of Bowen therapy. Then a friend who was having neck problem went to a Bowen therapist for a few weeks and was cured. So when I was diagnosed with arthritis in my hips and knees she recommended having Bowen treatment.

So I have a therapist called Judith who has been great and helped me enormously, not only with the therapy, but other advice for wellbeing. My wife now has treatment for similar problems.

We can’t thank Judith and the Bowen therapy enough. She visits us every month and we always fell better for it.

Client: EG
Therapist: Judith Watson
Ref: 01047, Feb 2011


I came for treatment having had pain and restricted movement in my knees and lower back for some time. The pain in left knee had been severe for almost a year.

After the first treatment the pain was much reduced and my movement was freer. I was able to enjoy swimming and waking with my dogs which I had only been able to do very occasionally.

Just before seeking treatment I did start a course of painkillers and anti-inflammatory drugs prescribed by my GP, but I believe these alone would not have brought about such improvement.

Client: LA
Therapist: Jo Austin
Ref: 01048, Feb 2011


My knee had been causing pain whenever I went running; it hurt from the first step I took and I was beginning to think I would have to stop. I mentioned it to by Bowen therapist who was treating me for another stress related problems. She included my knee as part of the treatment.

The pain completely went away after 2-3 sessions and, despite increasing my running, has not returned. In addition to this the other symptoms I had were improved after 3-4 treatments leaving me feeling more relaxed, energetic and able to cope with the things around me that had been causing problems.

Client: DA
Therapist: Fiona Peel
Ref: 01049, Feb 2011


I fell down three times and did not realise I had hurt my knee. When I tried to kneel on my knees, something gave way and I had excruciating pain and found it very difficult to walk. This happened in November 2009.

I started Bowen treatment in Feb 2010 and this treatment has made a tremendous difference. I had regular weekly treatments which has been so beneficial. I am nearly 100% better now. I have recommended this treatment to many people after my experience.

Client: ND
Therapist: Richard Baverstock
Ref: 01050, Feb 2011


As a result of a rugby injury I had to have an operation on my knee. After having Anterior Cruciate Ligament reconstruction I received Bowen treatments which greatly accelerated my recovery. In fact I kept in touch with another man who had the exact same operation on the same day as me and his recovery time was far longer than mine.

Since this course of treatment I have also had several others to help with a hamstring problem and this has also been a huge success.

Client: DV
Therapist: Marilyn Lawrence
Ref: 01051, Feb 2011


I had severe knee pain which was diagnosed as torn cartilage. After just one Bowen session I was walking differently, which took the pressure off the injury. The pain was reduced greatly, giving the cartilage time to heal naturally.

I couldn’t believe how it changed my gait so instantly. I would certainly recommend Bowen therapy.

Client: AE
Therapist: Marilyn Lawrence
Ref: 01052, Feb 2011


My right knee had caused me problems for many years, especially when weather turned damp. I took painkillers until someone suggested Bowen treatment. I thought I'd try it as nothing else seemed to ease the pain. I had 2 treatments and have not suffered with any pain since. It also appears I have got rid of a verucca on the same side foot which I had tried treating with all sorts of creams etc. to no avail for many years. Neither symptom – knee pain or verucca - have come back. I would recommend trying this treatment as I was so impressed with the outcome.

Client: LP
Therapist: Jennie Walker
Ref: 01111-02-11


Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

Professional and competent manner. Jennie made me feel comfortable and relaxed and inspired confidence.

My knee and hip improved after treatment and my two middle fingers’ pain disappeared altogether.

Client: CD
Therapist: Jennie Pass
Ref: 01614-05-11