Testimonials: Elbow Problems

The following testimonial(s) have written consent from the owners. Please contact the therapist (if stated) for more information.


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Tennis Elbow

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Gripping and holding items like bags, steering wheel, and lifting lids off pots was painful.

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Fully without pain

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

The throbbing pain from my elbow to my hand disappeared. I also noticed that the pain and stiffness in my joints and feet when standing up from a sitting position had disappeared.

Client: SB
Therapist: Rachael Cavanagh
Ref: 10585-07-15


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Stiff neck, tennis elbow, sore shoulder.

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Moving freely in that area

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Yes

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

Loved it. Felt very relaxed during treatment and afterwards. Felt it also benefitted my emotional wellbeing. Would have loved to continue but travel and cost is an issue for me. Would highly recommend this.

Client: EM
Therapist: Rachael Cavanagh
Ref: 10560-07-16


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Various including tennis elbow, ankle pain, weak pelvic floor muscles and back pain

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Pain on exercising and stress incontinence.

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Yes.

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

I have benefitted greatly from the Bowen treatment.  I can’t praise it enough!  My pelvic floor muscles are brilliant now, can cough or sneeze strenuously without fear of any leaks.  Back pain gone, even when bending over for a period such as when cleaning the bath.  Ankle and elbow greatly improved.  All joints feel like new!

Client: BE
Therapist: Erica Moss
Ref: 01242-04-12


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Painful elbow

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Playing Golf

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Yes, Fully

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

During and after the Bowen Therapy for my initial complaint (which was treated successfully in just 2-3 sessions) I experienced a deep sense of relaxation. I have continued to have Bowen Therapy on a regular basis for the past 7 years, largely for this reason. It reduces my stress and anxiety levels, allows my body to fully relax and I consider it to be an important of my preventative health management.

Client: SW
Therapist: Catherine Skelton
Ref: 01117-7-11


What complaint or symptoms brought you for a Bowen treatment?

Tennis Elbow

What did your symptoms prevent you from doing?

Lifting and holding items in right hand

Have you been able to resume doing them partially / fully since having Bowen treatment?

Fully

Testimonial of my Bowen Therapy experience. (How have you benefited from your Bowen treatment?)

Giving me relief in right elbow and arm and relaxing

Client: KM
Therapist: Cheryl Cunningham
Ref: 01119-07-11


Tennis Elbow / ear infection

Clare was recommended by a colleague at work, her son had had a Bowen treatment, so I initially booked a treatment for my son who has problems with his ears. I also mentioned that, I thought, I had Tennis Elbow.

Clare suggested I had a Bowen session, which I booked, even though I was sceptical about this as my Chiropractor (I have had a whiplash injury) had advised me to buy a strap.

We arrived at the PHI Clinic, what a lovely environment it is, Joshua had his treatment and up to now he has not had an ear infection since his Bowen. I am keeping my fingers crossed but I would have no hesitation in taking him back to Clare.

Then it was my turn, I cannot believe how thorough Clare was, a full check-up of my well being and any injuries I had sustained plus any medical history. Clare then started on the Bowen treatment which was a full body check but paying particular attention to the elbow.

I have to say there seemed to be an instant effect as my arm felt hot but as the sceptic I would wait and see! I was in the clinic over an hour and I have to say that is value for money. I booked a second session so Clare could concentrate on my elbow and the results are amazing, the constant ache I had in my forearm has disappeared and what a relief that is.

I have not needed another treatment but once again I would not hesitate to book Clare and I would recommend it to any of my family and friends.

Client: MM
Therapist: Clare Handforth
Ref: 00421, Feb. 2011


Painful shoulder, elbow, wrist and hand

Having suffered on and off for a number of years with pains in my right shoulder, elbow, wrist and hand I had been to my GP numerous times and was unsatisfied with the outcome. I decided it was time to look at alternative treatments and went to Penny, not knowing anything about the Bowen technique but willing to give anything a try. The pain was gone after the first session and though to start with I could not quite see how the Bowen technique worked I am now a convert!

Perseverance and patience are essential as many aches and pains have an underlying cause that is not at first obvious. Bowen has opened my eyes to how different areas of the body are linked - treating your neck can have an effect on your legs and feet and visa versa. Penny has helped me to discover just what a sensitive body I have, I am now far more in tune with my body and what is going on. I would recommend her style of treatment to anyone who finds more mainstream therapies such as osteopathy or massage just that bit too physical - it really doesn't have to hurt after you have had treatment.

Client: G
Therapist: Penny Gibbings
Ref: 00429, Feb. 2011


Tennis elbow

Just a brief note to say let you know that following my course of 4 Bowen treatments my tennis elbow has completely recovered. Thank you very much indeed and I wish you continued success.

Client: FD, keen golfer and gardener
Therapist: Rosemary Cunningham
Ref: 00442, Feb. 2011


Shoulder pain, heel pain and tennis elbow

I first went to see a Bowen therapist after having persistent shoulder pain for about six months. After just 2 sessions I found that the pain had decreased significantly and I have had no further problems with my shoulder. Since this time I have been treated by Claire on several occasions with problems with tennis elbow and with my heel. I have found that the treatment has been successful each time.

Client: NS
Therapist: Claire Phillipson
Ref: 00452, Feb. 2011


Clare was recommended by a colleague at work, her son had had a Bowen treatment, so I initially booked a treatment for my son who has problems with his ears. I also mentioned that, I thought, I had Tennis Elbow, Clare suggested I had a Bowen session, which I booked, even though I was sceptical about this as my Chiropractor, I have had a whiplash injury, had advised me to buy a strap. We arrived at the PHI clinic, Joshua had his treatment and up to now he has not had an ear infection since his Bowen, I am keeping my fingers crossed but I would have no hesitation in taking him back to Clare. Then it was my turn, I cannot believe how thorough Clare was, a full check-up of my well being and any injuries I had sustained plus medical history. Clare then started on the Bowen treatment which was a full body check but paying particular attention to the elbow.

I have to say there seemed to be an instant effect as my arm felt hot but as the sceptic I would wait and see! I was in the clinic over an hour and I have to say that is value for money. I booked a second session so Clare could concentrate on my elbow and the results are amazing, the constant ache I had in my forearm has disappeared and what a relief that is.

I have not needed another treatment but once again I would not hesitate to book Clare and I would recommend it to any of my family and friends.

Client: MM
Therapist: Clare Handforth
Ref: 01081-02-11


I had developed tennis elbow in my right elbow after years of playing a musical instrument. Bowen reduced the pain within a few sessions making it possible for me to continue playing. A while ago I decided to stop playing totally and since then Bowen has completely alleviated the problem.

Client: CW
Therapist: Jo More
Ref: 01082-02-11


About 4 year ago I was working in a carwash. My right elbow became unbearably sore. I couldn’t straighten my right arm or lift the arm above my head. A friend advised me to try Bowen. I visited Hilary and after 2 sessions came away pain free. I could straighten my arm and had no problem raising it above my head.

Client: JF
Therapist: Hilary Campbell-Martin
Ref: 01083-02-11