07713 552 858 (no texts)


Testimonials & Case Studies

HEADACHE

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Migraines, Headaches, Fatigue, Back pain, stress

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

About 15 sessions, each 2-4 weeks apart.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Myriam's Bowen treatment has been truly transformative for me and I couldn't recommend her more highly. I have been seeing her for a number of ailments, ranging from headaches and back pain to fatigue, high stress levels and sleep problems. Myriam's therapy has helped me enormously with every single one of them. Since starting the treatment I have been feeling continuously more balanced both physically and internally. I was particularly impressed by how effectively Myriam treated my migraines and headaches. After having suffered from frequent headaches and migraines for two decades without finding an effective cure, it took only two sessions with Myriam to experience several weeks of freedom from pain - what bliss!

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01754 [939]
Client: MM
Therapist: Myriam Thomachot

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I originally visited Janie Godfrey about 4 years ago because I was troubled by persistent headaches. Within a couple of treatments the headaches disappeared and they have not returned. However I have continued to visit Jane on a monthly basis ever since. I find the treatment relaxing and I believe it contributes to my general well being. Also, in the last couple of years I have developed a problem with acid reflux which has not responded to drugs. Again I believe Bowen has helped with these symptoms and is enabling me to cope with the issues without needing to resort to surgery.

Reference: 01031, FEB 2011 [386]
Client: RC
Therapist: Janie Godfrey

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I had been suffering anxiety and headaches for a long time, I was advised to have Bowen done to reduce both. I did and was amazed at how good it was for me. I now go back for further treatments for other ailments, bad back, amongst others and after one, maybe 2 treatments I'm as good as new. I can't be happier with my treatment.

Reference: 01030, FEB 2011 [385]
Client: SH
Therapist: Lindsay Evans

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Headaches, Loss of weight, Nausea and Insomnia

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

At the age of twenty-one I woke with a severe headache, earache, stiff neck, sore throat and temperature. The symptoms became worse, the constant banging headache never going. Various types of medication were prescribed, some causing allergic reactions. One type was so bad that an ambulance had to be called. Many test followed, blood tests and urgent x-ray. I was given the strongest medication at the highest doses but nothing covered the pain in my head. Referral to the hospital Neurology Head Clinic suggested a trapped nerve at the base of my head. A CT scan followed, then physio and acupuncture. Nothing relieved the constant banging pain. I was virtually bedridden for four months and was told the tests showed nothing wrong. I didn't know what to do with myself. After five months the headache was still there but not as severe. This is when Sandie Hamer suggested Bowen Therapy while she was training to become a qualified therapist. She thought there was a possibility that I was teeth grinding in my sleep. I had a gum shield made. She also found that my jaw was misaligned. After my second Bowen treatment there was a slight improvement and after the fourth, the pain was milder but still constant. I returned to work after six months but still had head pain. After 10 weekly Bowen treatments the headache was just on waking and went within two hours. After fourteen sessions I went fortnightly, then three-weekly and then monthly. It took a year for the pain to totally go and the reason was never really discovered. I still have monthly top-up's two and a half years later. Sandie was brilliant and was constant support through a terrible part of my like. She firmly believed that Bowen Therapy was the answer and she never gave up on me. I recommend Sandie and Bowen Therapy to lots of people. She is an excellent Bowen therapist. I was a non-believer at first, not convinced that a treatment so gentle could actually be any good. What a surprise I got!

Reference: [384]
Therapist: Sandie Hamer

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Pain throughout my body from headache to toe ache

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Loads of things, living life to my full potential.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I have, I have loads of energy again

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I'm not afraid to do what I feel like doing whatever it may be as I am quite an active lady, being a long haul traveller and seasoned camper

Reference: 01323-3-12 [383]
Client: AW
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Neck and Headaches

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Nothing but made me feel low and (sick)

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

N/A

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Since I have had Bowen treatment, sickness and headaches have nearly gone. I feel better in myself, not completely gone but so much more bearable.

Reference: 01366-11-14 [381]
Client: JW
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Severe headaches and nerve pain on left side of face

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Couldn't bear any noise so excluded me from a lot of work and family activities

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Having suffered for over 8 weeks with limited pain relief from my GP/Consultant, I visited my Bowen Therapist. Following the second treatment my pain dramatically reduced and over relatively few sessions I was able to return to work and my life! Considering the severe pain I was suffering and the effect this was having on my life and well being, the results of the Bowen treatments were amazing.

Reference: 01409-11-14 [380]
Client: AD
Therapist: Barbara Silvester

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Headaches & sinus pain / stiff neck / shoulder ache/ stress

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Headaches etc. make you feel depressed / energy levels drop

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, I think so.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I found my time in therapy very relaxing. I believe the pressure points my therapist used was to encourage and release the flow of my lymph glands, I feel to a certain extent this happened. Advice given on drinking water every day and sitting for long periods also helps to relieve headache and joint pain

Reference: 01483-01-15 [379]
Client: MS
Therapist: Judith Kilgallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Principally really bad headaches & neck pain

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Found it difficult to concentrate and think clearly so stopped driving. Often had to cancel outings and social activities at short notice because of headaches

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Will be resuming driving soon and haven't had to cancel any pre-booked activities

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have been delighted with the benefits I have derived. Not only have the headaches & neck pain disappeared, I have had boundless energy & my brain is working at the level it used to many years ago. My breathing is much improved (I have COPD) and even my bowels are working at peak efficiency again (I had constipation before). I can't recommend the treatment highly enough

Reference: 01484-11-14 [378]
Client: EP
Therapist: Judith Kilgallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Neck injury from car crash 19 years ago. Headaches, back pain.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Enjoying playing with my son

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, and we have been swimming

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Bowen has done more for me in three sessions than 6 months at the osteopath. Linda explains everything fully and is so gentle. She is also very patient and understanding. I will definitely have more treatment.

Reference: 10553-01-17 [377]
Client: OD
Therapist: Linda Moore

 

READ ANOTHER TESTIMONIAL / CASE STUDY