07713 552 858 (no texts)


Testimonials & Case Studies

HIP PAIN

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Aching hips/lower right leg/left elbow/emotional grief

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Functioning to my full capacity.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Fully and totally

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have greatly benefitted from my 7 treatments and have experienced a huge change for the better with all my various niggles and complains abating or in some instances completely vanishing. I am both very impressed and highly delighted. I have recommended my family and friends to go for a course of treatment for their "wellbeing".

Reference: 01737 [916]
Client: RF
Therapist: Danielle Mitchell

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Side effects from a hip operation.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking, and pains in the lower back

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Almost completely but need to continue Bowen treatment on maintenance course.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Yes. From my first consultation with Danielle, she has diagnosed and treated me and improved my condition considerably. Her knowledge and the treatment has been amazing. A lovely lady who I will sadly miss.

Reference: 01736 [915]
Client: AJF
Therapist: Danielle Mitchell

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Hip pain, ankle weakness and felt my body was not aligned

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Painful at night and when walking

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Sleep very well no pain on walking

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

It took only two over two weeks

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I felt amazing after my first Bowen session. Slept like a baby that night then over the next 2-3 days my body seemed to re-adjust itself and all my aches and pains disappeared. I also felt emotionally more grounded and calm.

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01715 [900]
Client: Lyndsey
Therapist: Jackie Knott

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Hip pain and ongoing back and neck stiffness

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

The symptoms caused me discomfort which brought my mood down and caused unpleasant sensations such as pins and needles, which made me anxious. My GP ruled out an underlying complaint but there was no suggested remedy for these symptoms. I had started to think I would just have to live with them, which was quite depressing as I am only in my 30s and feared they would get worse. I wanted to be pain free and feel more agile.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I have been relieved of the pain and am much more flexible. Sitting for long periods is no longer as uncomfortable and the range of movement in my legs and shoulders has increased.

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

I initially attended sessions once a week for three weeks, then reduced the frequency and now have maintenance sessions about once a month to once every six weeks.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

My pain has decreased and my flexibility and range of movement has increased. But perhaps the most striking impact for me is how holistic the treatment has been and how much it has benefited me mentally and emotionally. My therapist is very intuitive and made links between mind and body which enabled me to realise how my mindset was exacerbating my symptoms. I now feel much more in tune with my body and more relaxed. I am able to achieve very deep states of relaxation during treatments.

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01705 [890]
Client: HC
Therapist: EB

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Way back in November 2005 I was in constant pain and was diagnosed with significant Osteoporosis in my right hip and informed by my GP that I would eventually need a hip replacement. After prescribing painkillers to help me on a day to day basis, this was his duty finished. Having always been very fit and active, I found it extremely frustrating. My immediate family could sense this constant pain, frustration and discomfort so were encouraging me to forget the NHS and my GP and pay for a private hip replacement operation. Although I was not happy to take the prescribed painkillers every day, I was also not happy to undergo surgery. At this stage my son-in-law introduced me to the Bowen Technique and ultimately to Clare. He himself continues to experience relief from this therapy after suffering a permanent back injury several years ago. Given that my initial condition was so acute, I was amazed that the first session of Bowen gave immediate relief to my symptoms and after a few sessions, some ups and downs on the way, I am now walking pain free. Clare has been a constant source of inspiration, information and advice which has enabled me to retain a positive approach to the alternative of drugs and the surgeon's knife. I am really pleased that I stayed with it and now feel healthier, happier and more positive than I have done for several months.

Reference: 01655 [429]
Client: JT
Therapist: Clare Handforth

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Deteriorating arthritic hip I suffered considerable back pain /shoulder pain

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

As a consequence of a deteriorating arthritic hip I suffered considerable back pain. Having previously received successful Bowen Technique treatment on a shoulder ailment from another Bowen practitioner I sought her advice as to who to go for my hip/back as she was no longer in London. She recommended me to go to Catherine Ford who treated me for about 6 months. The Technique enabled me to be much more comfortable and better prepared for the eventual surgery. I have now had my hip successfully resurfaced. I strongly recommend the Bowen Technique for the help it has given me on two occasions and Catherine Ford as a practitioner thereof.

Reference: 00401, JULY 2010 [428]
Client: NR
Therapist: Catherine Ford

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

A few years ago I had not heard of Bowen therapy. Then a friend who was having neck problems went to a Bowen therapist for a few weeks and was cured. So when I was diagnosed with arthritis in my hips and knees she recommended having Bowen treatment. So I have a therapist called Judith who has been great and helped me enormously, not only with the therapy, but other advice for wellbeing. My wife now has treatment for similar problems. We can't thank Judith and the Bowen therapy enough. She visits us every month and we always feel better for it.

Reference: 01047, FEB 2011 [427]
Client: EG
Therapist: Judith Watson

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Living with constant hip pain was something I had accepted and adapted my life accordingly. Although Jo is a true professional, I was very sceptical as she began work on my hip. After one short session, I honestly can say that I have never had the problem again. Jo has not guaranteed that this will never return and has made no false promises, but for the meantime my problem is cured. I actually went skiing this year and did not feel a thing. I know if it ever comes back, I can go to see Jo and save myself a fortune on prescription painkillers.

Reference: 01046, FEB 2011 [426]
Client: JD
Therapist: Jo Wortley

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

As the result of a high impact accident I had to have a full right hip replacement at a comparatively young age which compromises both my flexibility and gait. Some 8½ years later a component of the replacement failed and a partial revision was performed. Having improved flexibility and gait after the intensive physiotherapy I went for some Bowen therapy to see if I could get any further improvement. I had three sessions and my flexibility improved even more to the point that anyone who didn't know that I had an artificial hip wouldn't know. I can now cross the 'bad' leg over the 'good' leg and walk confidently in high heels, something I couldn't do before Bowen therapy.

Reference: 01043, FEB 2011 [425]
Client: LP
Therapist: Fiona Peel

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

My first Bowen treatment was for stress, the effect was remarkable, so much so that colleagues remarked on how relaxed I looked. I also had a lot of trouble and pain with my right hip. Bowen reduced the pain and at present I have no pain at all.

Reference: 01041, FEB 2011 [424]
Client: JA
Therapist: Lindsay Evans

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Having a back and neck which periodically "goes" I have successfully used Bowen several times over the past 5 or 6 years. Most recently I developed a pain in my right hip, which gradually worsened until I was limping and it was painful to put my weight on and felt likely to give way when I stood up. By three days after the first treatment my pain had almost gone, and I could only feel a slight twinge when getting in and out of the car. So I had a second treatment just to see it off completely.

Reference: 01040 [423]
Client: TW
Therapist: Judith Watson

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Post-operative care

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

After an accident which resulted in having two surgeries on my hip and upper leg I came to have Bowen sessions to help relieve the pain I'd been experiencing in these areas as well as my lower back. At my first session I had a high level of pain and tension in my back. This was reduced considerably by the end of that time. After the second session this pain had disappeared completely. I am continuing to have sessions to see if an improvement can be made to my leg also.

Reference: 00449, FEB. 2011 [422]
Client: S
Therapist: Yatro Mackay

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, Fibromyalgia, Hyperthyroid and IBS

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have had Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Fibromyalgia for 12 years, accompanied by Hyperthyroid and IBS, I have particularly got pain in my left hip and the sciatic area. I have found that the Bowen treatments have been very helpful with relieving the pain in my hip and body, I have found following a session I can be pain free for 2-3 weeks. My whole body has felt very balanced after a session and my sleep improves.

Reference: 00437, FEB. 2011 [421]
Client: WS
Therapist: Penny Gibbings

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Arthritic Hip, Leg & Groin Pain

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Having suffered with severe leg pains for a considerable time and having difficulty in walking, I was told about the Bowen treatment by a friend. Although sceptical I decided to have a "taster" session with Mrs Wortley. The process was so gentle and tender that I did think it was a waste of time. However, the result two days later was absolutely unbelievable. Subsequently I have had monthly half hour sessions and found improvement each time. Whilst I doubt that I will be completely cured, the benefit I have received from the treatment has been outstanding. I shall continue with the treatment indefinitely. I thoroughly recommend Bowen.

Reference: 00416, FEB 2011 [420]
Client: MR
Therapist: Jo Wortley

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Living with constant hip pain was something I had accepted and adapted my life accordingly. Although Jo is a true professional, I was very sceptical as she began to work on my hip. After one short session, I honestly can say that I have never had the problem again. Jo has not guaranteed that this will never return and has made no false promises, but for the meantime my problem is cured. I actually went skiing this year and did not feel a thing. I know if it ever comes back, I can go to Jo and save myself a fortune on prescription painkillers.

Reference: 00404, FEB 2011 [419]
Client: JD
Therapist: Jo Wortley

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Jaw problem. Hip pain

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Eating properly and pain along side of face.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Able to eat better. Less pain in jaw. Also left hip pain a lot better after treatment for realignment.

Reference: 01138-05-11 [418]
Client: SL
Therapist: Tony Crimes

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Neck and hip pain.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Hip – Walking properly, sleeping on right hand side. Neck – Unable to move freely.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes - Definitely

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Bowen has helped relieve the pain almost completely in my hip. Also neck pain and stiffness much better - now able to move head around to both sides further! Less headaches

Reference: 01127-06-11 [417]
Client: RN
Therapist: Sue Kerr

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Painful hip in daughter

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Stopped her from dancing

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes she has

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Abbie has been able to take part in her dance classes again and was able to do 5 shows in the theatre a week after her treatment which we didn't think would happen.

Reference: 01124-07-11 [416]
Client: ET
Therapist: Cheryl Cunningham

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

I fell in the garden and fractured the neck of the femur.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking freely, without limping, needing to use a stick.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have continued to visit Tony Crimes for top up. I always feel the benefit and leave felling relaxed physically and mentally. He listens to any problems which is bothering me and can always provide treatment or advice.

Reference: 01139-7-11 [415]
Client: MD
Therapist: Tony Crimes

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Constant pain in shoulder and hip

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Symptoms made everyday work/home uncomfortable and painful.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Normal day to day work/home life so much easier now.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

From going to a daily pain level of 8/10 on a constant basis to a zero pain level and virtually forgetting that body parts were so sore is the major benefit of my treatment. From the first treatment I could, in a way, feel things relaxing, felt more refreshed and mentally less stressed as day to day work and home life became easier with major drop in pain level.

Reference: 01190-03-12 [414]
Client: MD
Therapist: Mary MacFarlane

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Severe pain in hips, back and general aches and pains

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Bending, walking, disturbed sleep, gardening.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Waking, sleeping, gardening, have improved, but still have some pain after rest.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Yes it has made a huge difference, my sleep has improved, also have allowed me to walk with my family and not be in constant pain. I am also very pleased that I have been able to reduce the amount of medication that I take.

Reference: 01192-03-12 [413]
Client: JE
Therapist: Rosemary Barber

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Back and Hip problems

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Sporting activities

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Having Bowen has allowed me to run 4 marathon's and my body has always been a lot better having treatment. I would recommend it to anyone.

Reference: 01208-06-11 [412]
Client: NG
Therapist: Richie McCurdy

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Painful elbows, painful hips (during and after running)

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

I couldn't pick up a cup of coffee and struggled with my running.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

My elbows no longer hurt, still slightly stiff. My hips don't hurt as much and recovery is faster.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

The pain in my elbows and hips kept me awake. I struggled to lift things, even holding a coffee cup hurt. After a few sessions I realised the pain has gone. Also having Bowen for my hips/legs I am able to continue my running.

Reference: 01220-07-12 [411]
Client: CW
Therapist: Kim Holmes

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Pain and stiffness radiating around to abdomen and groin, and pain in right hip and knee.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

From walking normally and sleeping especially pain in right hip and knee.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Since having Bowen I am less stiff and painful.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Since having Bowen treatment I am able to fall asleep without the nagging pain in right hip and knee. Less tight in lumber and groin area and able to walk better. Tightness, tenderness and pain in my neck, between shoulder blades and down left arm less pronounced. Able to perform my daily tasks with ease.

Reference: 1238-05-12 [410]
Client: GR
Therapist: Erica Moss

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Aching hips and painful knee

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Sleeping and lying and kneeling

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Much better

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I always feel immediate benefits from Bowen therapy. My body feels more open, aligned and relaxed. I appreciate being able to talk openly to my therapist and I value her experience in deciding on appropriate treatment. I have experienced release of emotions through Bowen therapy, which was very beneficial.

Reference: 01239-05-12 [409]
Client: CP
Therapist: Erica Moss

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Pain around left hip

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking properly, bending, climb stairs properly.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Almost continuous pain for 9 months or so. Three sessions have almost got rid of the pain and I'm able to walk easier, swim and sit down in a controlled way instead of collapsing into a chair. I can also climb the stairs taking my weight on both legs.

Reference: 01240-05-12 [408]
Client: VP
Therapist: Erica Moss

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Neck, right shoulder, lower back and right hip – all due to car crash

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Living a normal life, walking, sitting, sleeping, everyday tasks i.e. ironing, hovering, hanging out washing, etc.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Walking and sitting are back to normal, the rest have improved.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Prior to starting this treatment I was taking so many painkillers that I felt doped up all of the time and I was still in a significant amount of pain. Now I've reduced my medication by 90% and I am almost pain free. I have no pain in my neck, lower back, right shoulder and right hip most of the time and I feel that I am getting my life back. If I feel I'm in pain I make another appointment.

Reference: 01249-05-12 [407]
Client: DS
Therapist: Judith Watson

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Hip pain

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Sitting up and moving was very painful.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Walking, running, getting up from sitting position easier.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

After hurting my hip I couldn't even get up from a sitting position. After my first treatment I was able to and after my second treatment it wasn't painful to walk or go up and down stairs.

Reference: 01286-11-13 [406]
Client: LW
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Hip Bursitis, dislocated thumb, asthma, headaches.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking distances / exercising

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Partial - getting better all the time.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

After the first treatment I could walk down the stairs at my therapists with no hip pain, from the first treatment things have greatly improved, reducing the amount of pain killers from everyday to 1-2 times per week. I am regaining feelings in my thumb after 9 months of numbness and the frequency of both headaches and asthma symptoms have significantly decreased.

Reference: 01301-09-13 [405]
Client: CM
Therapist: Pat Bryden

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Long term hip, back, and shoulder pain

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Using right arm actively and walking distances

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I am beginning to walk again with far more confidence about the way my body works / will be. I am also beginning to use my right arm in ways I have not been able to do for over ten years. The major change is about hope rather than acceptance.

Reference: 01326-11-12 [404]
Client: JAS
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Hip/Pelvic stiffness and pains

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Flexibility was very minimum, limiting

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

After 3 treatments I have found great results.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Since beginning treatment I have seen great progress made with my flexibility. I'm currently practising Muay Thai and greatly struggled with basic hip movement. However major progress has been gained since beginning my treatments and the pain suffering has eased dramatically

Reference: 01376-8-14 [403]
Client: IC
Therapist: Linda Moore

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Poor leg and hip action on Left side plus neck tension and limited head movement.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

General wellbeing greatly improved as well as reduced neck tension and better mobility.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

The treatment has worked well for me with much more free leg/hip movement, head movement and significantly improved neck tension. Highly recommended. Saw the Bowen Technique mentioned in a Julian Baker article in the SAGA magazine.

Reference: 01355-2-14 [402]
Client: HB
Therapist: Kathryn Phillips

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Trochanteric Bursitis

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking for long periods

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I am walking like normal

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Bowen Therapy has helped me to recover quickly and get back to my normal routine.

Reference: 01361-9-13 [401]
Client: LS
Therapist: Susanne Webb

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

I had slipped and badly strained my left hip. (3rd time this year!)

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Sitting in the car, walking on rough ground, prolonged sitting

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Fully - yesterday I rode 12 miles on horseback!

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Since the first hip strain, (December) I had been in constant pain. I had one Bowen treatment. I am absolutely mesmerised and astounded by the efficacy of the treatment. I am not a follower of alternative therapies.

Reference: 01390-5-13 [400]
Client: NN
Therapist: Erica Moss

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Pain in hip/pelvis and right leg

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking for anything more than a short distance

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, partially

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I was very impressed with the knowledge and professionalism shown by my therapist. After each treatment the symptoms definitely improved and I can walk further, with less pain and recover more quickly. I am optimistic that with more treatments these improvements will be more long lasting.

Reference: 01394-4-13 [399]
Client: MP
Therapist: Erica Moss

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Pain in hips

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Sleeping comfortably, taking exercise as often as I wanted.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Partially

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

The Bowen Therapy has reduced the severity of the pain and it is less frequent.

Reference: 01396-3-13 [398]
Client: CW
Therapist: Erica Moss

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Back and hip pain related to previous child birth issues.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking pain free moving with ease.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes – it was immediate

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Straight away I could walk pain free and the tension had gone. This is a condition that reoccurs for me and Bowen never fails to rid me of pain. I am amazed how quickly this happens.

Reference: 01416-2-12 [397]
Client: KMcG
Therapist: Kim Holmes

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Wonky pelvis, Hip pain.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking more than a few yards

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Still ongoing treatment but pain much reduced.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Bowen is much more gentle than the chiropractor, which suits me as I have ME.

Reference: 01446-3-13 [396]
Client: SW
Therapist: Helen Barnard

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Hip pain and back of leg

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Sitting down, dancing, sleeping

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I have more energy than I did have

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I found the Bowen experience very relaxing. I have had some benefit from the Bowen Sessions. I can sleep better and the pain relief has gradually got more pronounced. I think that the relaxing part of it has been the best for me as I can switch off from the pain more.

Reference: 01464-4-12 [395]
Client: JB
Therapist: Alison Cowley

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Hip replacement

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Difficulty with walking, dressing etc.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Excellent recovery

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Since the hip operation I have had weekly sessions of Bowen Therapy. Progress following the operation has been remarkable. I am convince that the Bowen Therapy contributed significantly to post-operative recovery. After one session I found myself walking normally outside but had forgotten my walking sticks. Alison has always presented as highly professional, kind and considerate. I would highly recommend her and this form of therapy.

Reference: 01466-8-12 [394]
Client: JP
Therapist: Alison Cowley

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Pains in right hip

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Turning to the left

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

No, not always

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I was able to move freely without pain for a week, but after carrying a heavy bag the symptoms returned

Reference: 01497-03-15 [393]
Client: VB
Therapist: Richie McCurdy

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Pain in my hip

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Sleeping properly and hurting in the day

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Fully

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Can't believe how much a small movement can make such a big difference. Everyone should try it.

Reference: 01502-02-15 [392]
Client: CH
Therapist: Richie McCurdy

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Diagnosis of arthritis in hip joint, related muscle pain/discomfort

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Sitting for longer than ½ an hour caused stiffness. General discomfort when moving about.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Walking in general is more comfortable without muscle pain. Gluteal muscle has relaxed.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

The holistic nature of the Bowen Therapy – treating the whole body – has helped me to understand why I developed problem areas and take measures to avoid further damage/pain. Bowen therapy is part of a plan for me to relax muscles which are trying to protect my hip, but causing discomfort, allowing me to walk as strengthening the appropriate muscles and preserving the life of my hip.

Reference: 01511-04-15 [391]
Client: HB
Therapist: Linda Moore

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Hip and Knee pain

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

It was very painful to walk far, especially uphill or up steps.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Quite pain free for a lot of the time, walking much easier, uphill still a bit difficult.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Felt very relaxed and peaceful during / after treatment. Much less pain, by now I could have had a replacement operation, but have come off the list. Able to walk further comfortably.

Reference: 01528-05-15 [390]
Client: VL
Therapist: Danielle Mitchell

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Hip, back and shoulder pain.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Made walking or jogging very painful.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, walking much easier and started jogging.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I can now walk long distances pain free and have recently walked the Beachy Head marathon, completed in 8¾ hours (considered one of the most difficult cross county coursed in the UK). Before Bowen I struggled painfully to do 2 miles! Sam Roze, my therapist has a clear understanding of what causes my problems and besides treatment recommends follow up exercises.

Reference: 01531-11-15 [389]
Client: DS
Therapist: Samantha Roze

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Bursitis – in both thighs. Wear and tear in lower back, stress in shoulders, tight hamstrings.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking without pain – gardening, bending, sitting longer than 30 mins., sleeping.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Partially

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

After 3 visits only feel pain from Bursitis when I lie too long on either side – was constant except 3-4 month relief between injections – 12 over 4 years at doctors. Back is 70% better. Working on hamstrings and stress. Walking straighter. Feel more relaxed – sleeping better. Take pain killers when I overdo gardening etc. – was on 8 per day.

Reference: 01532-11-15 [388]
Client: RK
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Hip pain - dislocation

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Full range of movement – needing pain killers most days.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Much better range of movement without as much pain or need for medication. Treatment ongoing 2-3 weeks.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

The Bowen treatment treats the whole body, my son found it relaxing. Such a small non-invasive procedure makes such a big difference. A little better after each session to a point of relatively pain free, (most of the time between sessions) Thank you. We would recommend Bowen Therapy to anyone – and Linda has a very kind and gentle manner – put my son at ease straightaway.

Reference: 10575-05-16 [387]
Client: JW
Therapist: Linda Moore

 

READ ANOTHER TESTIMONIAL / CASE STUDY

X
This website stores cookies to help us monitor use of the website and uses Google Analytics to track your location. Opt out of Google Tracking. Got it!