07713 552 858 (no texts)


Testimonials & Case Studies

INFANT DISORDERS

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Constipation (baby 2 months old)

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Constipation - See below

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

1

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

My son Pol (2.5 months old) had a cold when he was 20 days. He has been constipated since and we went to an osteopath 7 sessions without effect. We had a Bowen session with Myriam and she explained how to do (just little gentle movements) and it was effective since the first day after the session (when Pol was 2 months).

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01770 [948]
Client: Patricia Gonzalez
Therapist: Myriam Thomachot

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Daughter 9 mths, Sleeping and settling issues. I believe brought on by B2B rapid birth.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Not sleeping through night, only naps in day

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

After 3 sessions Jessica is having 1hr in morning an 2 ½ hrs in afternoon. Sleeps throughout night. I cannot believe the transformation in her. She is now a lot more relaxed in the waking hrs too. I had tried everything, I cannot believe the impact Bowen and Christine has had on our life. We both even cried, as on the last session Jessica fell asleep! Never would have believed it. Thank you so much.

Reference: 01126-04-11 [440]
Client: HS
Therapist: Christine Cahalin

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

My son struggles to sleep

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Every day activities were a struggle.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Absolutely

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

My son is now sleeping through the night without waking after only 2 sessions. I would recommend this treatment of anyone suffering similar problems.

Reference: 01133-06-11 [439]
Client: KC
Therapist: Cheryl Cunningham

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

My baby Grace had colic.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Grace was in pain during feeds and was very fretful every evening.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Grace can now enjoy her feeds and settles nicely on an evening.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Grace used to scream in pain, clench her fists, bring her knees to her chest and become rigid. She would cry every evening from around 8pm until midnight or after. After two sessions of Bowen she became so much more relaxed. The touch involved in Bowen was so gentle, but effective. The therapy has enabled Grace's personality to shine through the tears. I would recommend Bowen to any parent whose baby is suffering from severe colic.

Reference: 01197-04-12 [438]
Client: SH
Therapist: Kim Holmes

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Chesty baby, problems with wind

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Upset from trapped wind, unsettled and chesty from birth

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Much more settled and no more problems with chest/lungs

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Harvey, (10 weeks old) has been able to breathe much more freely and also pain/discomfort experienced from trapped wind has been greatly improved. Jo was lovely and gentle and Harvey really enjoyed the relaxing experience, (and the snuggles!)

Reference: 01379-11-13 [437]
Client: LC
Therapist: Jo Wortley

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Overeating and asthma

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Symptoms gave parent concern

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I brought my 3 year old for Bowen therapy as I had concerns regarding her constant hunger and overeating. Secondary to that she was a suspected asthmatic. I saw results from the 1st session of Bowen Therapy, my toddler was able to identify that she felt full up and left half her pudding! She is making better food choices and has started to ask for different foods. Her breathing is also greatly improved. Jo is also fantastic with my toddler

Reference: 01380-4-14 [436]
Client: JB
Therapist: Jo Wortley

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

My four year olds behaviour - temper tantrums

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Socialising and being accepted at school

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

He is settled now in school, noticeable improvement in behaviour, teacher happy!

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

My son is a different child. He is calm, thoughtful and considerate. He does not get cross anymore. He doesn't lie on the floor and kick his legs or hit. In fact rather than getting cross he gets emotional and cries! Home life and school life is a lot calmer.

Reference: 01381-3-14 [435]
Client: JF
Therapist: Jo Wortley

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Baby Colic

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

My baby had bad colic and nothing was helping

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

My baby no longer suffers from colic due to the Bowen treatment

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

My 2½ month old baby son Nathan had really bad colic and nothing was working. Bowen was recommended highly. After 1 treatment Nathan's colic had gone. He was no longer screaming for hours with discomfort, we couldn't believe it. It was so gentle and pain free, doesn't take long and made us all so happy. We recommend Bowen to anybody, as the results were amazing.

Reference: 01410-3-14 [434]
Client: MA
Therapist: Judith Kilgallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Baby vomiting, reflux, wind

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Made baby cry, vomit, unsettled

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Baby is much more settled

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Vomiting is much reduced; baby is a lot more settled.

Reference: 01512-03-15 [433]
Client: SW
Therapist: Linda Moore

 

READ ANOTHER TESTIMONIAL / CASE STUDY

X
This website stores cookies to help us monitor use of the website and uses Google Analytics to track your location. Opt out of Google Tracking. Got it!