07713 552 858 (no texts)


Testimonials & Case Studies

LEG PAIN AND PROBLEMS

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Abdominal pain after operation, plantar fasciitis, ankle tightening after operation, knee problems, lower back pain, neck and shoulder tightness, repetitive strain injury in wrist and arm.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Living life, walking, turning bending

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

My neck, turning wrist fully

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

not mentioned

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have probably had aches and pains in every part of my body - I had no expectation of it working when I had my first session back in 1996. I haven't looked back. Wherever I move I look for a Bowen therapist and can't recommend it highly enough! Tried acupuncture and chiropractors - they don't work - Bowen does!! Trust me - phone Patrick and have a chat, then book to see him and you'll never look back - the feeling of well being can't be beaten - instant results!

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01777 [969]
Client: S Reay
Therapist: Patrick Mohan

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Constant leg cramps, anxiety

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking for more than 5 minutes, sleeping

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Walking vastly improved, sleep good, cramps better.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Bowen is the only therapy that helps my MS. My quality of life is greatly improved as has my well being. With regular treatment, the pains in my legs are manageable without drugs. My therapist is amazing and a huge positive in my life. I would recommend Bowen to anyone with MS.

Reference: 01732 [911]
Client: RH
Therapist: Danielle Mitchell

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Uncomfortable right leg made worse by long distance cycling. Foot felt in wrong position on shoe cleats and knee felt twisted.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Did not stop cycling but discomfort made me reduce mileage on bike and greatly reduced enjoyment.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Now mere slight discomfort and back to full mileage of occasionally over 100 miles on bike in the day.

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

Six so far. Frequency now reduced from 2 to 4 weekly

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Have experienced great improvement in cycling and have very little discomfort now in leg and foot.

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01698 [884]
Client: ATH
Therapist: Kathryn Phillips

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

After 18 months of pain and discomfort in my left leg, I decided to go to Jennie for some Bowen Therapy to see if this would alleviate the problem and ease my pain. After just one treatment I noticed a big difference and the pain wasn't so severe. After 3 treatments the problem was resolved and 3 months later I have had no reoccurrence of the problem and remain pain free.

Reference: 01619-04-11 [520]
Client: CG
Therapist: Jennie Pass

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

In 2007 I woke one morning to the most excruciating pain in my left leg. My GP and the hospital prescribed strong painkillers, but they barely touched the pain so eventually my GP prescribed morphine. This was helpful short term, but unpleasant side effects made me seek help from the National Health Care Centre at Totnes where Bowen Therapy was recommended. My first session reduced the pain and my need for vast amounts of painkillers. Subsequent sessions reduced my need to walk with a stick and eventually I was off the painkillers completely. The sharp painful twinges in my left leg had turned to numbness and eventually that vanished too.

Reference: 01026, FEB 2011 [519]
Client: CA
Therapist: Yatro Mackay

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Muscle Compartmental Syndrome – didn't want an operation that wouldn't cure the problem

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Fully – after three treatments

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

There are numerous way in which I have benefited from Bowen therapy at the different times when I have required it. For example relieve form hay fever, sinus problems, muscle aches and pains, whiplash and stress.

Reference: 01146-04-11 [518]
Client: SP
Therapist: Christine Cahalin

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Loss of energy, Bowel cancer, Stiff legs

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Leading an active life.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Partially

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I always feel much better and certainly more active after treatment, especially my legs, 89 years old.

Reference: 01120-5-11 [517]
Client: WW
Therapist: Catherine Skelton

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Arthritic Leg/hip pain which made me limp.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Was a prolific walker, but too painful in less than a mile.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, very much so.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I am so grateful I saw this on our work board. Looked too good to be true, but would try anything. After my first 40 minute treatment I stopped limping and walking is a pleasure again.

Reference: 01119-06-11 [516]
Client: EB
Therapist: Sue Kerr

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Trapped nerve / muscular

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Running

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Being able to keep on running.

Reference: 01210-07-11 [515]
Therapist: Richie McCurdy

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Severe muscular pain in lower left back and left leg.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking long distances without searing pain.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, fully by four weeks after initial treatment.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

After three weeks experiencing severe pain while travelling, I was unable to walk more than 100 metres without resting. With three weeks more sightseeing in London, I was grateful that Agatka could treat me so promptly. From the first session, the pain began to recede giving me longer and longer periods of activity between rests. By the time I returned to Australia, I was almost pain free and soon after, totally so. The treatment worked so effectively. During each session I had with Agatka, I experienced a wonderful floating sensation where my mind seemed to disengage form my body and the pain disappeared. After each session I felt refreshed, relaxed and optimistic that I would be able to enjoy the rest of my holiday. I believe this was a combination of the gentle, non-intrusive mature of the Bowen Therapy and the calm competence that emanated form Agatka.

Reference: [514]
Client: KG
Therapist: Agatka Warsza

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Cramp and pain in left side of bottom and painful feet.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Didn't stop me but was very painful

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

All my pains are so much better.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I sleep better at night, which is important. Can now sleep on my back, which I haven't been able to since having an operation 7 years ago. Generally feel better all over.

Reference: 01285-09-13 [513]
Client: MP
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Achilles heel and calf problem.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Running

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Partially.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Heel and calf feel stronger and I have been able to run 5km faster than before and feel able to go on to 10km.

Reference: 01288-11-13 [512]
Client: LW
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Stiffness in right calf, right Achilles tendon and toes.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

The symptoms were discomfort and soreness after walking or golfing.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

There is no stiffness in the lower right calf, achilles.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I found the Bowen therapy a very relaxing, non invasive treatment. The movement in my right Achilles and foot is much improved. Full lateral extension of the Achilles is now possible.

Reference: 01300-08-13 [511]
Client: MP
Therapist: Margaret Cotton

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Pulled hamstring

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Running

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, fully

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I had been struggling on and off with my hamstring for a few weeks until it became a big struggle to run. I knew nothing about Bowen treatment but decided to give it a go after reading about it. I am so pleased I did. After the first treatment there as a a definite improvement and I could run again, and after the second treatment the pain had disappeared and I have been running 30 miles a week for the last 6 months. I am running the Cardiff half-marathon next week and I'm sure that this would not have been possible without the treatment. At 65 I did not expect such quick and effective results and would encourage anyone who has this kind of problem to try the treatment.

Reference: 01316-10-12 [510]
Client: CW
Therapist: Tony Crimes

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Leg pains

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Picking things up, bending over

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Partially – 50% better after two sessions

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Pain relieved, movement increased.

Reference: 01402-7-12 [509]
Client: LJ
Therapist: Erica Moss

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Shin splints and flexibility issues

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Been able to train as hard as I wanted to.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I found the Bowen treatments to help me with my recovery in between boxing training sessions. It also helped me with flexibility and movement.

Reference: 01412-12-12 [508]
Client: TW
Therapist: Kim Holmes

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

My son Alex has suffered with weak leg bones from an early age and we have visited almost all relevant departments at hospital over a period of 2 years, with no improvement.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

He had not been able to walk without pain, couldn't climb stairs or join in with friend's activities for any longer than 5 minutes before he needed a rest. This had a massive impact on his life and it really affected his confidence in making friends and joining in. It broke my heart to see him struggle so much, no-on wants to see their child in pain.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

We saw improvements after one session and after a couple more, we couldn't believe the difference in him. Alex can now do all the things any normal child of 4 gets up to. His confidence is through the roof and will have a go a everything. He even took part in sports day at his nursery, jumping hurdles and running. This is something we didn't thing we would ever see.

Reference: 01492-02-15 [507]
Client: JM
Therapist: Kim Holmes

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Achilles heel pain, acute leg pain, tight hamstrings

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Taking part in PE at school, running.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, have resumed PE, plus joined football club.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Ankle pain all by gone, leg pain so much better. Back to being usual active 9yr old.

Reference: 01522-05-15 [506]
Client: El – parent on behalf of child
Therapist: Danielle Mitchell

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Tight calves and Achilles heel problems.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Running and obstacle running.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I have fully returned to running.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I feel stronger and have only missed one race in 2 years since having Bowen, also have achieved a personal best in 10km and half marathon. THANK YOU BOWEN.

Reference: 01533-11-15 [505]
Client: LW
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Uncomfortable right leg made worse by long distance cycling. Foot felt in wrong position on shoe cleats and knee felt twisted.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Did not stop cycling but discomfort made me reduce mileage on bike and greatly reduced enjoyment.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Now mere slight discomfort and back to full mileage of occasionally over 100 miles on bike in the day.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Have experienced great improvement in cycling and have very little discomfort now in leg and foot.

Reference: 58968753 [504]
Client: ATH
Therapist: Kathryn Philips

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Pain in my stomach and right leg resulting in my leg giving way

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking long distances

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I now go to gym classes three times a week

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have benefitted massively from Bowen treatment, I have managed to reduce the amount of tablets I was previously taking for pain. I can now walk long distances without my leg giving way meaning I can now do much more. I would highly recommend Bowen treatment. Thank you!

Reference: 10573-08-16 [503]
Client: LB
Therapist: Judith Kilgallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Severe pain in my thigh resulting in not being able to walk without the leg giving way. Also problems with lower back pain and shoulder problems.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

It meant that I could not walk more than a few steps and certainly not able to do gardening or play golf.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I am now free from pain and can walk perfectly well and have no restrictions or pain. I can also play golf again!

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

Initially only one but I have programmed in another few sessions.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Before my session I could not walk without pain in my hip and leg. After one session I was totally relieved of any pain and could walk perfectly well. Totally impressed with the treatment received.

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01673 [502]
Client: William P Rann
Therapist: Jackie Knott

 

READ ANOTHER TESTIMONIAL / CASE STUDY

X
This website stores cookies to help us monitor use of the website and uses Google Analytics to track your location. Opt out of Google Tracking. Got it!