07713 552 858 (no texts)


Testimonials & Case Studies

ASTHMA AND RESPIRATORY PROBLEMS

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Colds, runny nose, chest infections, asthma

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

A really big thank-you, my daughter Ava is 9 months old had been suffering with colds, runny nose, chest infections, and was using an inhaler for asthma. ....after 3 sessions with Rosemary I am delighted to say it is like having a different baby! ....she has not had coughs or colds since and her breathing is brilliant, I have not used the inhaler once.

Reference: 00446, JUNE 2010 [62]
Client: LS
Therapist: Rosemary Cunningham

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I was diagnosed with Asthma in Nov. 2010 after being admitted to hospital at a life threatening stage, I was treated with steroids, antibiotics, inhalers and continuous oxygen for over a week. Discharged with inhalers twice daily, and in-between if required, and peak flow as acceptable. After the Bowen treatment I reduced the inhaler to once per day first thing on waking. On seeing my consultant he was amazed at my progress and the peak flow reading had improved dramatically. I was therefore discharged from hospital for self care.

Reference: 01018, FEB 2011 [61]
Client: MS
Therapist: Susan Mason

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have suffered from asthma that during the winter months can incapacitate me for long periods of time. It is practically difficult when I'm suffering from a cold or flu. After receiving the Bowen the symptoms were alleviated and I did not require medication.

Reference: 01016, FEB 2011 [60]
Client: AG
Therapist: Donal Campbell

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Asthma

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

We decided to take James who was 17 months old to see Rosemary for Bowen treatment as he had been diagnosed as asthmatic when he was just 2 months old. James had to be given his pump 4 times a day which caused him to get very stressed as he didn't like having the spacer over his face. James always had a cough and cold and was wheezing all the time. He used to regularly suffer from croup and was taken by hospital by ambulance once as it got so bad. He used to wake regularly in the night coughing and always had a runny nose. James also suffered from eczema and would scratch until he was covered with scratches and bleeding. A family member heard about Rosemary and we arranged a meeting. I was amazed that the sessions were only about 10 minutes long. Right from the first treatment there were vast improvements in James health. The cough practically disappeared overnight. Everyone I met noticed and commented on James lack of cough and increase in energy. By the time James had had 3 treatments the wheezing had completely gone, his nose didn't run so much and he barely coughed at all. He doesn't have his pump anymore and his eczema has improved a great deal. James is a happy lively boy now and has a peaceful, undisturbed night sleep every night. We are amazed and very pleased with the results and recommend it to everyone we meet.

Reference: 01014, FEB 2011 [59]
Client: DS
Therapist: Rosemary Cunningham

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Asthma and Back Pain

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Persistent chest infections and inability to walk very far.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Fully

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

For years I have suffered from asthma and every winter would catch a cold which resulted ina chest infection which I could not shake off. One year I had to take 12 weeks off work. Since having a single session of Bowen with the 'asthma move' I have so far had four winters with no chest problems at all. I have to say, this, coupled with the freedom to be able to walk again, has completely changed my life. Thank you so much to Bowen Therapy.

Reference: 01116-04-11 [58]
Client: NC
Therapist: Pamela de Charmont-Rambert

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Lower back pain. Sciatica. Asthma

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Strenuous exercise.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Have been able to increase exercise tolerance.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I found the experience relaxing although lying on a couch increases the stiffness in my back immediately after treatment. It did however get rid of the sciatic pain I had been suffering with for several months. Also since having Bowen therapy I have not required my inhaler which I used for Asthma and only required my ventolin inhaler occasionally.

Reference: 01136-05-11 [57]
Client: LN
Therapist: Sue Mason

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

My 2 year old daughter suffered with asthma and she was on antibiotics every 4 weeks.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Sleeping soundly, activity at any fast pace.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Fully – within 3 treatments she was off antibiotics and her inhalers were cut down dramatically.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Our lives as a family and that of our daughter were altered so much we cannot thank our Bowen therapist enough for giving our daughter a better quality of health. We had always been sceptical of holistic therapies, but a 2yr old cannot be affected by a placebo and we are now firm believers in all alternative treatments.

Reference: 01125-06-11 [56]
Client: EH
Therapist: Sue Kerr

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Muscular nerves and slight respiratory problem/short of breath.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Nothing completely, but limits on how much and how long.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

There has been significant improvement, breathing now OK

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Muscular tension has eased and breathing has improved, generally feeling much better. I am able to sleep much better than I ever have and find it easier to relax. Something I've never really been able to do.

Reference: 01132-07-11 [55]
Client: MT
Therapist: Alison Cowley

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

General well being, 1st visit for sciatica, general aches and pains and asthma

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Painful turning over in bed and having to take pain killers, cured after 5 visits. Now having Bowen for general health issues, especially asthma. Keeping asthma under control. Such benefit after treatment.

Reference: 01479-9-11 [54]
Client: BC
Therapist: Lisa Hopper

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Late onset Asthma

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Restricted my breathing during sport and in evenings

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

My asthma has been minimal since Bowen

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

After a couple of Bowen treatments with Alison, my asthma symptoms have been greatly reduced. I no longer need to use my inhaler and only have symptoms after sports. I am encouraged to know that Bowen is there to periodically keep my asthma at bay.

Reference: 01462-12-12 [53]
Client: DG
Therapist: Alison Cowley

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Asthma and anger

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

My daughter raged if pushed too far, wanted to try and reduce the amount of inhalers she was taking.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

My daughter has been able to stop one of her inhalers altogether. She also now manages her temper a lot better. Her once a month top up is enough to keep her active and she enjoys her session immensely.

Reference: 01536-05-14 [52]
Client: MM
Therapist: Jacky Stevens

 

READ ANOTHER TESTIMONIAL / CASE STUDY